ما هو منتدى القاهرة للتغير المناخي؟

أطلقت سفارة جمهورية ألمانيا الإتحادية بالقاهرة بناءا على الشراكة القوية بين جمهورية مصر العربية وجمهورية ألمانيا الإتحادية مبادرة " منتدى القاهرة للتغير المناخي" في نهاية عام 2011.

 

تبادل الخبرات

يهدف منتدى القاهرة للتغير المناخي من خلال سلسة فعالياته إلى توفير منبرا لتبادل الخبرات ورفع الوعي وتعزيز التعاون ما بين صانعي القرار السياسي ورجال الأعمال والأوساط العلمية والمجتمع المدني.

المناقشات الشهرية

وهي تتألف من من مناقشات شهرية بين كبار صناع القرار والخبراء من مصر وألمانيا وجميع أنحاء العالم، والتي عادةً ما تكون مصحوبة بحلقات ورش عمل لبناء القدرات لمدة نصف يوم ومناقشات مائدة مستديرة للممارسين المصريين.

تعاون

يعد منتدى القاهرة للتغير المناخي صورة من صور التعاون الذى تنظمه وتحتضنه السفارة الألمانية بالقاهرة بمشاركة مؤسسات البلدين مثل وزارة الخارجية المصرية ووزراة الدولة المصرية لشؤون البيئة وجهاز شؤون البيئة المصري والمركز العلمي الألماني DWZ والهيئة الألمانية للتبادل العلمي DAAD والهيئة الألمانية للتعاون الدولي GIZ واللجنة المصرية الألمانية العليا المشتركة للطاقة المتجددة وفعالية الطاقة وحماية البيئة.

شركاء العمل

سفارة جمهورية ألمانيا الإتحادية بالقاهرة

تعد سفارة جمهورية ألمانيا الإتحادية الممثل الرسمي لجمهورية ألمانيا الإتحادية لدى جمهورية مصر العربية، حيث تقوم السفارة الألمانية بالقاهرة بالاتصال الدائم بالحكومة المصرية وتعمل على تعزيز العلاقات السياسية و تقوية علاقات التعاون الاقتصادية والثقافية والعلمية بين البلدين. وتشمل المهام الأساسية الأخرى للسفارة الخدمات القنصلية التي تقدمها مثل مساعدة المواطنين الألمان في حالات الطوارئ وإصدار تأشيرات السفر للراغبين في السفر إلى ألمانيا.

www.kairo.diplo.de

جهاز شؤون البيئة المصري EEAA

تم تعين أول وزير دولة لشؤون البيئة في مصر في شهر يونيو من عام 1997 وذلك وفقا للمرسوم الرئاسي رقم 275/لسنة 1997. ومنذ ذلك الحين يركز الوزير المختص على التعاون الوثيق مع شركاء التنمية المحليين والدوليين وعلى رسم السياسات البيئية وتحديد الأولويات وتنفيذ وتطبيق مبادرات خاصة بالتنمية المستدامة.

ووفقا لقانون 4/ لسنة 1997 والذي نص على حماية البيئة وتم بموجبه إعادة هيكلة جهاز شؤون البيئة المصري بقانون جديد ليحل محل الهيئة التي أنشأت عام 1982. ويعد جهاز شؤون البيئة الذراع التنفيذية للوزارة.

تتمثل المهام الرئيسية للجهاز في

صياغة السياسات البيئية

وضع الخطط اللازمة لحماية البيئة ومشارع التنمية البيئية ومتابعة تنفيذها وتنفيذ المشاريع البيئية الرائدة.

الجهاز هو الجهة الحكومية القومية المسؤولة عن تعزيز العلاقات البيئية بين جمهورية مصر العربية والدول الأخرى، وكذا بين المنظمات الإقليمية والدولية.

www.eeaa.gov.eg

المركز العلمي الألماني بالقاهرة (DWZ Cairo)

يقدم المركز العلمي الألماني بالقاهرة منبرا لتبادل الخبرات بين مصر وألمانيا في مجال العلوم والتكنولوچيا والأبحاث والتي تزيد من عمق علاقات التعاون والشراكة المتميزة بين البلدين.

وقد تم أنشاء المركز بناءا على التعاون المكثف بين البلدين والذي استمر لعقود وشهد ذروته في عام 2007/2008، فيما أطلق عليه العام المصري الألماني الأكثر نجاحا في العلوم والإبتكار.

ويساهم المركز العلمي الألماني بالقاهرة في تضافر جهود العلماء في ألمانيا ومصر، وكذلك في الجمع بين خبراء المؤسسات الأكاديمية والباحثين وممثلي قطاع الصناعة والجانب الحكومي. ويتم من خلال المركز التعريف بالعلماء الشباب ودعمهم عن طريق إمدادهم بالمعلومات والمعارض والفعاليات العلمية وخلق شبكات علاقات وتواصل لهم. ويمثل المركز العلمي الألماني " المحطة الوحيدة" التي يتم من خلالها تقديم معلومات حول المشهد العام للابحاث في ألمانيا ومصادر التمويل لها.

dwz-kairo.de/

اللجنة المصرية الألمانية المشتركة للطاقة المتجددة وفعالية الطاقة وحماية البيئة (JCEE)

اتفقت حكومتا جمهورية مصر العربية وجمهورية ألمانيا الإتحادية في عام 2007 على إنشاء لجنة وزارية مصرية ألمانية عليا للتعاون الثنائي بينهما في مجالات الطاقة المتجددة وفعالية الطاقة وحماية البيئة.

وتوفر اللجنة المصرية الألمانية للطاقة المتجددة وفعالية الطاقة وحماية البيئة منبرا لتسهيل حوار شامل للسياسات بين القطاعات المعنية ومختلف شركاء العمل في مجالي الطاقة المتجددة وفعالية الطاقة، كما تساعد اللجنة في وضع وتنفيذ الأهداف القومية في مجالي الطاقة المتجددة وفعالية الطاقة وتعمل على جذب الاستثمارات الخاصة وتعزيز نقل التكنولوجيا في هذين المجالين، كما أنها تدعم جمهورية مصر العربية في لعب دور ريادي في مجالي الطاقة المتجددة وفعالية الطاقة في المنطقة.

وتقوم الأمانة الفنية بهيئة الطاقة الجديدة والمتجددة بتسهيل العمل بدعم من مشروع التعاون التقني الثنائي بين البلدين، وذلك من خلال الشراكة بين وزارة الكهرباء والطاقة المصرية والوكالة الألمانية للتعاون الدولي. وتقدم الوزارة الإتحادية للتعاون الإقتصادي والتنمية تمويل مساهمة ألمانيا في هذا المجال.

dwz-kairo.de/

الهيئة الألمانية للتبادل العلمي DAAD

تعد الهيئة الألمانية للتبادل العلمي هى أكبر هيئة على مستوى العالم من حيث تقديم التمويل لتبادل الطلاب والباحثين. وقد قدمت الهيئة منذ تأسيسها في عام 1925 تمويلا لمنح دراسية لأكثر من مليون ونصف المليون باحث في داخل ألمانيا وخارجها. وتدير الهيئة أكثر من مأتئين وخمسين برنامجا يحصل من خلالها أكثر من أربعة وسبعين ألفا من الباحثين الألمان والأجانب في كل عام على تمويل لمنح دراسية.

وتقوم الهيئة بتقديم الدعم لحل المشاكل على المستوى الدولي من خلال منح الطلاب والباحثين من مختلف الأقطار النامية مثل مصر فرصا متنوعة. ويعد مجال الطاقة المتجددة أحد المجالات الرئيسية التي يتم التركيز عليها ولذا تستحوذ مجالات مثل التقدم العلمي في مجال طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية والطاقة المائية على اهتمام خاص من جانب الهيئة. ويمكن من خلالها أيضا تمويل الدراسات العليا للمواهب الشابة الميزة بين الطلاب الذين يرغبون في الحصول على شهادة جامعية في مجال الطاقة المتجددة. وهناك العديد من البرامج التي تسمح للباحثين من زيارة قصيرة أو ممتدة لمراكز البحث في ألمانيا وكما أن الهيئة تقدم الدعم التمويلي لمشروعات البحث المشتركة بين الباحثين الألمان ونظرائهم المصريين.

http://cairo.daad.de/

الهيئة الألمانية للتعاون الدولي (GIZ) GmbH

تدعم الهيئة الألمانية للتعاون الدولي كمؤسسة إتحادية الحكومة الألمانية في تحقيق أهدافها في مجال التعاون الدولي من أجل التنمية المستدامة، كما أنها تشارك أيضاً في العمل بمحال التعليم الدولي في مختلف أنحاء العالم. وتقوم الهيئة بتنفيذ مشروعات متنوعة في مصر منذ عام 1956 نيابة عن الوزارة الإتحادية الألمانية للتعاون الإقتصادي والتنمية ونيابة عن عملاء القطاع العام الألماني إضافة إلى مؤسسات دولية أخرى.

ويعد مجالا التغير المناخي وحماية البيئة المجالان المتفق بين حكومتي مصر وألمانيا على إعطائهما الأولية في الوقت الحاضر، حيث يتم تركيز تعزيز التعاون بصفة رئيسية في مجالات ذات صلة بهما مثل الطاقة المتجددة، وفعالية الطاقة، والموارد المائية وإدارة المياه. وتركز برامج التعاون الأخرى على تدابير تعزيز التوظيف وسياسة سوق العمل وحقوق المرأة والتنمية الحضرية التشاركية. ويعمل لدى الهيئة الألمانية للتعاون الدولي في مصر في الوقت الراهن في أربعة وعشرين برنامجا تنمويا مختلفا أكثر من 165 موظفا تتنوع تخصصاتهم ما بين 22 خبيرا منتدبا و10 خبراء متكاملين و130 خبيرا وموظف دعم محليين.

http://giz.de/

What is CCT?

Building on the strong partnership between Egypt and Germany in the fields of energy and environment, the German Embassy has initiated the “Cairo Climate Talks” (CCT) end of 2011.

 

Exchange Experience

The Cairo Climate Talks are a series of events meant to provide a platform to exchange experiences, raise awareness and foster cooperation between policymakers, business, the scientific community and civil society.

Monthly Discussions

They consist in monthly podium discussions with leading policymakers and experts from Egypt, Germany and around the world, which are usually accompanied by half-day capacity building workshops and round table discussions for practitioners from Egypt.

Cooperation

The Cairo Climate Talks are conceived, organized and hosted as a cooperation between the German Embassy in Cairo, the Egyptian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of State for Environmental Affairs (EEAA), the German Science Center (DWZ), the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) and the Egyptian German High Level Joint Committee for Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency and Environmental Protection (JCEE).

Stakeholders

Embassy of the Federal Repubic of Germany Cairo

is the official representation of the Federal Republic of Germany in Egypt. The Embassy is in constant dialogue with the Egyptian government, and it promotes political relations as well as economic, cultural and scientific cooperation. Other essential tasks of the Embassy include consular services such as helping German citizens in emergencies and issuing visas for travelling to Germany.

www.kairo.diplo.de

Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency (EEAA)

In June 1997, the responsibility of Egypt’s first full time Minister of State for Environmental Affairs was assigned as stated in the Presidential Decree no.275/1997. From thereon, the new ministry has focused, in close collaboration with the national and international development partners, on defining environmental policies, setting priorities and implementing initiatives within a context of sustainable development.

According to the Law 4/1994 for the Protection of the Environment, the Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency (EEAA) was restructured with the new mandate to substitute the institution initially established in 1982. At the central level, EEAA represents the executive arm of the Ministry.

The Principal Functions of the Agency Include

Formulating environmental policies

Preparing the necessary plans for Environmental protection and Environmental development projects, following up their implementation, and undertaking Pilot Projects

The Agency is the National Authority in charge of promoting environmental relations between Egypt and other States, as well as Regional and International Organizations

www.eeaa.gov.eg

German Science Center Cairo (DWZ Cairo)

The German Science Center Cairo (DWZ Cairo) provides a platform for German-Egyptian exchange in the fields of Science, Technology and Research, which will deepen the, already excellent, cooperation and partnership between the two countries.

It is established on a basis of intensive collaboration that has persisted several decades and saw a remarkable peak in the most successful Egyptian German Year of Science and Innovation in 2007/2008.

The DWZ (“Deutsches Wissenschaftszentrum Kairo”) contributes to the synergy of Scientists in Germany and Egypt, bringing together experts from academic institutions, researchers and representatives of industry and government. Especially young scientists are promoted and supported through information, exhibitions, scientific events and networking opportunities. The DWZ is the “one-stop shop” for information about the German research landscape and funding sources.

dwz-kairo.de/

Egyptian German Joint Committee for Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency and Environmental Protection (JCEE)

The Governments of Egypt and Germany have agreed in 2007 to establish an inter-ministerial Egyptian- German High Level Joint Committee for the bilateral cooperation on Renewable Energy (RE), Energy Efficiency (EE) and Environmental Protection (JCEE).

The JCEE is providing a platform to facilitate a cross-sectoral and multi-stakeholder policy dialogue in the field of RE and EE. JCEE assists in formulating and realizing national RE & EE targets, attract private investment, promote transfer of RE & EE technology and support Egypt to play a leading role in RE & EE in the region.

Operations are facilitated through a Technical Secretariat hosted by the New and Renewable Energy Authority (NREA) and are supported by a bilateral technical cooperation project, jointly executed by the Egyptian Ministry of Electricity and Energy and the Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ). The German contribution is financed by the Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ).

dwz-kairo.de/

DAAD Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst (German Academic Exchange Service)

The German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) is the largest funding organisation in the world supporting the international exchange of students and scholars. Since it was founded in 1925, more than 1.5 million scholars in Germany and abroad have received DAAD funding. The DAAD runs over 250 programmes, through which it funds more than 74,000 German and foreign scholars worldwide per annum.

DAAD supports solving global problems by offering different opportunities for students and researchers from developing countries such as Egypt. Renewable energy is one of the main areas of focus therefore the scientific progress in wind power, solar energy and hydropower is paid special attention to. Young talents who are interested in a university degree in renewable energy can be funded for postgraduate courses. Numerous programmes permit researchers and alumni to visit Germany for short-term or extended research visits and offer the financial support to joint research projects between Germans and Egyptians.

http://cairo.daad.de/

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

As a federal enterprise, GIZ supports the German Government in achieving its objectives in the field of international cooperation for sustainable development. We are also engaged in international education work around the globe. In Egypt, GIZ has been implementing projects since 1956 on behalf of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) as well as other German public sector clients and international organizations.

At present, the two priority areas agreed upon with the Egyptian Government are "climate and environmental protection", with a focus on promotion of renewable energies and energy efficiency and "water resources and water management". Other programmes under way focus on employment promotion measures, labour market policy, women’s rights and participatory urban development. Currently, a total of 165 staff (22 seconded experts, 10 integrated experts, and 130 national experts and support staff) are working for GIZ in Egypt in more than 24 different programmes.

http://giz.de/